The Resource The Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan

The Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan

Label
The Joy Luck Club
Title
The Joy Luck Club
Statement of responsibility
Amy Tan
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In 1949, four Chinese women--drawn together by the shadow of their past--begin meeting in San Francisco to play mah jong, invest in stocks and "say" stories. They call their gathering the Joy Luck Club--and forge a relationship that binds them for more than three decades. A celebrated novel in the tradition of Alice Adams and Margaret Atwood from the bestselling author of The Kitchen God's Wife
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tan, Amy
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3570.A48
LC item number
J6 1991
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Vintage contemporaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women
  • Reminiscing in old age
  • San Francisco (Calif.)
  • Chinese American women
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Loss (Psychology)
  • Female friendship
  • Mothers
  • Mothers
  • San Francisco (Calif.)
  • California
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Originally published: New York : Putnam's, c1989
Extent
1 online resource (288 pages)
Form of item
online
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1035917758
Label
The Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan
Link
Publication
Note
Originally published: New York : Putnam's, c1989
Extent
1 online resource (288 pages)
Form of item
online
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1035917758

Library Locations

  • Internet ArchiveBorrow it
    300 Funston Ave, San Francisco, CA, 94118, US
    37.7823215 -122.4716373

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...